Disclosure: some links on this page go to brand or retailer sites. Some may be affiliate links, and BatteryPlaces may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This does not change what we recommend. How this works.

Home backup power

When a small power station is not enough. Here are the bigger systems that can run 240 V loads and stretch to tens of kilowatt-hours, compared on what their makers publish.

We have not tested these products. Specs and prices come from each manufacturer’s own product page or datasheet, read on Nov 3, 2026. BLUETTI models (AC500, EP900, Apex 300) are left out for now because BLUETTI’s site rate-limited our requests, and we do not list specs we could not read.

Start here: How much battery do I need for my home? · Best home backup power stations for outages · Power station vs home battery vs generator

Two kinds of larger backup

Either way, connecting backup power to your home wiring is a job for a licensed electrician and your local permit office.

Compare all models

EcoFlow DELTA Pro UltraExpandable power station6.14430 kWh per inverter (5 batteries); 90 kWh system (3 inverters + Smart Home Panel 2)7,200 W (21.6 kW with 3 inverters)10,800 W120/240 V5,600 W (4,000 W high-PV + 1,600 W low-PV)Smart Home Panel 2 (automatic switchover)LFP5 years$4,199 (inverter + 1 battery; compare-at $5,799)
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3Expandable power station4.09612 kWh per unit (2 extra batteries); 36 kWh system (3 units + Smart Home Panel 2)4,000 W (X-Boost 6,000 W)8,000 W120/240 V (L14-30R outlet)2,600 W (1,600 W high-PV + 1,000 W low-PV)Smart Home Panel 2 or Manual Transfer SwitchLFP (4,000 cycles to 80%)5 years$2,799 (compare-at $3,299)
Anker SOLIX F3800 PlusExpandable power station3.84Up to 6 BP3800 expansion batteries; 53.8 kWh with two units6,000 W (12 kW with two units)Not stated on the page we read120/240 V (L14-30R)3,200 W (2 × 1,600 W)Home Power Panel, or transfer switch / inlet boxLFP (3,000+ cycles)5 yearsShown as sold out when checked
Anker SOLIX E10Expandable power station630 kWh per unit; 90 kWh system7,680 W at 240 V (Turbo 10,000 W for 90 min with 2 batteries); up to 22.8 kW systemUp to 37.2 kW (155 LRA) per unit120/240 V split phase9,000 W per unit (2 × 4,500 W)Power Dock (automatic, whole home) or Smart Inlet Box (manual)Not stated on the page we read5 years (Power Dock 10 years)$4,299 (power module + 1 battery); $7,799 with 2 batteries + Power Dock
Jackery Explorer 5000 PlusExpandable power station5.0430 kWh per unit (5 battery packs); 60 kWh with two units7,200 W14,400 W120/240 VUp to 4,000 WSmart Transfer Switch or Manual Transfer SwitchLiFePO4 (4,000 cycles to 70%+)5 years (when bought from jackery.com)$5,899 with 1 battery pack (compare-at $6,199); unit alone $3,499, listed unavailable
Tesla Powerwall 3Installed home battery13.5Up to 4 Powerwall 3 + 3 Expansion units (13.5 kWh each): 7 × 13.5 = 94.5 kWh (our arithmetic)Up to 11.5 kW (5.8 / 7.6 / 10 / 11.5 kW options)185 A LRA motor start (no kW figure listed)120/240 V split phase20 kW DC built in (6 MPPTs)Gateway 3, Backup Switch or Backup Gateway 2Not stated in the datasheet10 yearsInstaller quote (Tesla's site blocked our request)
Enphase IQ Battery 5PInstalled home battery5Modular; maximum not stated on the page we read3.84 kW7.68 kW for 3 s; 6.14 kW for 10 sNot stated on the page we readAC-coupled (no DC solar input; pairs with Enphase microinverter solar)IQ System Controller 3/3G for backupLFP15 years or 6,000 cyclesInstaller quote (sold through distributors)
Enphase IQ Battery 10CInstalled home battery1010–80 kWh (up to 8 batteries)7.08 kW (up to 30.72 kW with 8)56 A peak for 3 s; up to 90 A LRA120/240 VAC-coupled (no DC solar input)IQ Meter Collar or IQ Combiner 6CLFP15 years or 6,000 cyclesInstaller quote
FranklinWH aPower 2Installed home battery15Up to 15 units per aGate: 225 kWh10 kW continuous15 kW for 10 s; 25 kW for 1 s; 185 A LRA120/240 V (or 120/208 V)AC-coupled (connects through the aGate)aGate (whole-home or partial backup)LFP15 years or 60 MWhInstaller quote

Click a column heading to sort. Brand-listed specs, not measurements. “Installer quote” means the brand does not publish a consumer price. Prices change often.

Expandable whole-home power stations

EcoFlow

DELTA Pro Ultra

$4,199 (inverter + 1 battery; compare-at $5,799)

  • 6.144 kWh base; 30 kWh per inverter (5 batteries); 90 kWh system (3 inverters + Smart Home Panel 2)
  • 7,200 W (21.6 kW with 3 inverters) continuous; surge 10,800 W
  • 120/240 V
  • Solar: 5,600 W (4,000 W high-PV + 1,600 W low-PV)
  • Home hookup: Smart Home Panel 2 (automatic switchover)
  • LFP; warranty 5 years

View at EcoFlow (not yet affiliate)

EcoFlow

DELTA Pro 3

$2,799 (compare-at $3,299)

  • 4.096 kWh base; 12 kWh per unit (2 extra batteries); 36 kWh system (3 units + Smart Home Panel 2)
  • 4,000 W (X-Boost 6,000 W) continuous; surge 8,000 W
  • 120/240 V (L14-30R outlet)
  • Solar: 2,600 W (1,600 W high-PV + 1,000 W low-PV)
  • Home hookup: Smart Home Panel 2 or Manual Transfer Switch
  • LFP (4,000 cycles to 80%); warranty 5 years

View at EcoFlow (not yet affiliate)

Anker SOLIX

F3800 Plus

Shown as sold out when checked

  • 3.84 kWh base; Up to 6 BP3800 expansion batteries; 53.8 kWh with two units
  • 6,000 W (12 kW with two units) continuous; surge Not stated on the page we read
  • 120/240 V (L14-30R)
  • Solar: 3,200 W (2 × 1,600 W)
  • Home hookup: Home Power Panel, or transfer switch / inlet box
  • LFP (3,000+ cycles); warranty 5 years

View at Anker SOLIX (not yet affiliate)

Anker SOLIX

E10

$4,299 (power module + 1 battery); $7,799 with 2 batteries + Power Dock

  • 6 kWh base; 30 kWh per unit; 90 kWh system
  • 7,680 W at 240 V (Turbo 10,000 W for 90 min with 2 batteries); up to 22.8 kW system continuous; surge Up to 37.2 kW (155 LRA) per unit
  • 120/240 V split phase
  • Solar: 9,000 W per unit (2 × 4,500 W)
  • Home hookup: Power Dock (automatic, whole home) or Smart Inlet Box (manual)
  • Not stated on the page we read; warranty 5 years (Power Dock 10 years)

View at Anker SOLIX (not yet affiliate)

Jackery

Explorer 5000 Plus

$5,899 with 1 battery pack (compare-at $6,199); unit alone $3,499, listed unavailable

  • 5.04 kWh base; 30 kWh per unit (5 battery packs); 60 kWh with two units
  • 7,200 W continuous; surge 14,400 W
  • 120/240 V
  • Solar: Up to 4,000 W
  • Home hookup: Smart Transfer Switch or Manual Transfer Switch
  • LiFePO4 (4,000 cycles to 70%+); warranty 5 years (when bought from jackery.com)

View at Jackery (not yet affiliate)

Professionally installed home batteries

Tesla

Powerwall 3

Installer quote (Tesla's site blocked our request)

  • 13.5 kWh base; Up to 4 Powerwall 3 + 3 Expansion units (13.5 kWh each): 7 × 13.5 = 94.5 kWh (our arithmetic)
  • Up to 11.5 kW (5.8 / 7.6 / 10 / 11.5 kW options) continuous; surge 185 A LRA motor start (no kW figure listed)
  • 120/240 V split phase
  • Solar: 20 kW DC built in (6 MPPTs)
  • Home hookup: Gateway 3, Backup Switch or Backup Gateway 2
  • Not stated in the datasheet; warranty 10 years

View at Tesla (not yet affiliate)

Enphase

IQ Battery 5P

Installer quote (sold through distributors)

  • 5 kWh base; Modular; maximum not stated on the page we read
  • 3.84 kW continuous; surge 7.68 kW for 3 s; 6.14 kW for 10 s
  • Not stated on the page we read
  • Solar: AC-coupled (no DC solar input; pairs with Enphase microinverter solar)
  • Home hookup: IQ System Controller 3/3G for backup
  • LFP; warranty 15 years or 6,000 cycles

View at Enphase (not yet affiliate)

Enphase

IQ Battery 10C

Installer quote

  • 10 kWh base; 10–80 kWh (up to 8 batteries)
  • 7.08 kW (up to 30.72 kW with 8) continuous; surge 56 A peak for 3 s; up to 90 A LRA
  • 120/240 V
  • Solar: AC-coupled (no DC solar input)
  • Home hookup: IQ Meter Collar or IQ Combiner 6C
  • LFP; warranty 15 years or 6,000 cycles

View at Enphase (not yet affiliate)

FranklinWH

aPower 2

Installer quote

  • 15 kWh base; Up to 15 units per aGate: 225 kWh
  • 10 kW continuous continuous; surge 15 kW for 10 s; 25 kW for 1 s; 185 A LRA
  • 120/240 V (or 120/208 V)
  • Solar: AC-coupled (connects through the aGate)
  • Home hookup: aGate (whole-home or partial backup)
  • LFP; warranty 15 years or 60 MWh

View at FranklinWH (not yet affiliate)

Smaller needs?

If you need less than about 3 kWh and no 240 V, a regular power station is usually enough. Try the power station selector or the runtime calculator. For installed systems, see can a power station back up your house? and the home backup calculator.

Frequently asked questions

What counts as whole-home backup?

A system that connects to your home's panel through a transfer switch, smart panel or gateway, with enough output to run the circuits you choose. The power stations here list 120/240 V output, which is needed for loads like well pumps and central air.

Is an expandable power station cheaper than an installed battery?

The power stations here list prices starting at $2,799 (EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3, Nov 3, 2026) before any panel, switch or installation. Tesla, Enphase and FranklinWH do not publish consumer prices, so compare real installer quotes.

Why is BLUETTI missing?

BLUETTI's site rate-limited our requests when we checked, so we could not read its specs. We will add the AC500, EP900 and Apex 300 once we can verify them on BLUETTI's own pages.

Did you test these systems?

No. We have not tested these products. Everything here comes from manufacturer pages and datasheets.

Sources