Disclosure: some links on this page go to brand or retailer sites. Some may be affiliate links, and BatteryPlaces may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This does not change what we recommend. How this works.

Best home backup power station for outages

Picks based on what each maker publishes: storage, output, 240 V, solar input and price. Not on testing.

We have not tested these products. Specs and prices come from each manufacturer’s own product page or datasheet, read on Nov 3, 2026. BLUETTI models (AC500, EP900, Apex 300) are left out for now because BLUETTI’s site rate-limited our requests, and we do not list specs we could not read.

Quick picks by need

If you want…ModelWhy (brand specs, Nov 3, 2026)
The lowest listed price with 240 VEcoFlow DELTA Pro 3$2,799 on EcoFlow’s site; 4.096 kWh, 4,000 W, 120/240 V; expands to 12 kWh per unit
The most storage per systemEcoFlow DELTA Pro UltraUp to 90 kWh with 3 inverters and Smart Home Panel 2; 7,200 W per inverter
The most storage per system (tie)Anker SOLIX E10Up to 90 kWh system; 30 kWh per unit
The most solar inputAnker SOLIX E109,000 W per unit (2 × 4,500 W)
The highest listed surgeAnker SOLIX E10Up to 37.2 kW (155 LRA) per unit
High surge in a wheeled unitJackery Explorer 5000 Plus14,400 W surge, 7,200 W continuous, 5.04 kWh base, up to 4,000 W solar

The Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus (3.84 kWh, 6,000 W, 120/240 V, up to 53.8 kWh with two units) showed as sold out on Anker’s page when we checked.

All expandable power stations

EcoFlow DELTA Pro UltraExpandable power station6.14430 kWh per inverter (5 batteries); 90 kWh system (3 inverters + Smart Home Panel 2)7,200 W (21.6 kW with 3 inverters)10,800 W120/240 V5,600 W (4,000 W high-PV + 1,600 W low-PV)Smart Home Panel 2 (automatic switchover)LFP5 years$4,199 (inverter + 1 battery; compare-at $5,799)
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3Expandable power station4.09612 kWh per unit (2 extra batteries); 36 kWh system (3 units + Smart Home Panel 2)4,000 W (X-Boost 6,000 W)8,000 W120/240 V (L14-30R outlet)2,600 W (1,600 W high-PV + 1,000 W low-PV)Smart Home Panel 2 or Manual Transfer SwitchLFP (4,000 cycles to 80%)5 years$2,799 (compare-at $3,299)
Anker SOLIX F3800 PlusExpandable power station3.84Up to 6 BP3800 expansion batteries; 53.8 kWh with two units6,000 W (12 kW with two units)Not stated on the page we read120/240 V (L14-30R)3,200 W (2 × 1,600 W)Home Power Panel, or transfer switch / inlet boxLFP (3,000+ cycles)5 yearsShown as sold out when checked
Anker SOLIX E10Expandable power station630 kWh per unit; 90 kWh system7,680 W at 240 V (Turbo 10,000 W for 90 min with 2 batteries); up to 22.8 kW systemUp to 37.2 kW (155 LRA) per unit120/240 V split phase9,000 W per unit (2 × 4,500 W)Power Dock (automatic, whole home) or Smart Inlet Box (manual)Not stated on the page we read5 years (Power Dock 10 years)$4,299 (power module + 1 battery); $7,799 with 2 batteries + Power Dock
Jackery Explorer 5000 PlusExpandable power station5.0430 kWh per unit (5 battery packs); 60 kWh with two units7,200 W14,400 W120/240 VUp to 4,000 WSmart Transfer Switch or Manual Transfer SwitchLiFePO4 (4,000 cycles to 70%+)5 years (when bought from jackery.com)$5,899 with 1 battery pack (compare-at $6,199); unit alone $3,499, listed unavailable

Click a column heading to sort. Brand-listed specs, not measurements. “Installer quote” means the brand does not publish a consumer price. Prices change often.

How to choose

  1. Size your storage with how much battery do I need?
  2. Check you need 240 V. All five models here list 120/240 V output.
  3. Decide how it connects: a smart panel switches over automatically; a manual transfer switch means you flip it yourself.
  4. Count the extras: battery packs, the panel or switch, and an electrician add to the price.

Need more than a portable system? Compare installed batteries in home backup power.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best home backup power station?

It depends on your load. On listed specs, the EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 is the cheapest 240 V entry here ($2,799, Nov 3, 2026), and the EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra and Anker SOLIX E10 list the largest systems (up to 90 kWh).

Can a power station run my whole house?

Several of these list 120/240 V output and whole-home panel options, but output limits what runs at once. Check continuous and surge ratings against your loads.

Did you test them?

No. We have not tested these products. The picks use manufacturer specs and prices.

Sources