Disclosure: some links on this page go to brand or retailer sites. Some may be affiliate links, and BatteryPlaces may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This does not change what we recommend. How this works.
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic vs Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
Two 1,024 Wh power stations with very similar capacity. Here is how their published specs and current prices differ, so you can pick the one that fits.
Every figure below is copied from each brand’s own US product page on Nov 3, 2026. Charging times and lifespans are the brands’ own claims. We have not tested either product.
The short answer
- Same capacity: both list 1,024 Wh, so on the same load they should run for a similar time.
- The EcoFlow was $70.99 cheaper on the brands’ own sites when we checked ($479 vs $549.99).
- The Anker lists more: 2,000 W rated output vs 1,800 W, 600 W vs 500 W solar input, and a faster claimed full recharge (49 min vs 60 min). Its 3,000 W peak is lower than EcoFlow’s 3,600 W surge.
- Weight is close: 24.9 lb for the Anker vs 12.1 kg (about 26.7 lb) for the EcoFlow.
Spec table
| Spec (from each brand’s page) | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic | Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Price on the brand's site (Nov 3, 2026) | $479 (crossed-out $599) | $549.99 (page showed “Save $150”) |
| Rated capacity | 1,024 Wh (51.2 V, 20 Ah) | 1,024 Wh |
| Battery chemistry | LFP (LiFePO4) | Not stated in the spec list we read |
| Rated AC output | 1,800 W total (120 V) | 2,000 W |
| Surge / peak | 3,600 W surge; X-Boost runs devices up to 2,600 W | 3,000 W peak |
| Max AC charging input | 1,400 W | 1,600 W with UltraFast Charging (turned on in the Anker app); 1,200 W standard |
| AC recharge time (brand claim) | 0–80% in 45 min; full in 60 min | Full in 49 min with UltraFast Charging (needs the battery above 68°F) |
| Max solar input | 500 W; full in 2.5 h (brand claim) | 600 W (60 V max); full in 1.8 h (brand claim) |
| UPS switchover | 10 ms | Under 10 ms |
| USB-C | 100 W + 30 W | 140 W (USB-C 2) |
| Weight | 12.1 kg (about 26.7 lb) | 24.9 lb |
| Size | 398 × 200 × 283 mm (H×W×D) | 15.12 × 8.19 × 9.61 in |
| Expandable with extra batteries | Not stated on the product page | No (Anker says it has no expansion feature) |
| Discharge temperature | 14–113°F | −4 to 104°F |
| Rated life (brand claim) | About 10 years, from EcoFlow internal simulation data | 80% capacity after 4,000 cycles; up to 10 years |
| Warranty | 3-year standard + 2-year extension when you register in the EcoFlow app | Not stated on the product page; see Anker's warranty policy |
| Shipping note when checked | None shown | Orders after Oct 30: single unit ships starting Nov 21 (per Anker) |
Weight conversion: 12.1 kg × 2.2046 = 26.7 lb. EcoFlow lists “12.1kg+0.3kg”; we use the 12.1 kg figure. Prices change often; confirm at checkout.
Which fits you
- Lowest price for 1 kWh: the EcoFlow, at $479 when checked, which works out to about $0.47 per Wh vs about $0.54 per Wh for the Anker.
- Running a 1,800 to 2,000 W appliance: only the Anker’s rated output (2,000 W) covers it. EcoFlow says its X-Boost mode supports devices up to 2,600 W; that is EcoFlow’s claim and is separate from the 1,800 W rated output. Check your device’s label.
- Solar charging: the Anker accepts 600 W (60 V max) vs 500 W for the EcoFlow.
- Cold garages: Anker lists discharging down to −4°F; EcoFlow lists 14°F. EcoFlow lists a higher top temperature (113°F vs 104°F).
- Need it soon: when we checked, Anker said new single-unit orders would start shipping Nov 21.
Not sure 1,024 Wh is enough? Try the power station selector or the runtime calculator. For more models, see the Black Friday quick picks and EcoFlow vs Jackery vs BLUETTI prices.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic or the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2?
Neither is better for everyone. On the brands' own pages, the EcoFlow cost less when we checked ($479 vs $549.99) and lists a higher surge (3,600 W), while the Anker lists more rated output (2,000 W vs 1,800 W), more solar input (600 W vs 500 W) and a faster full recharge (49 vs 60 minutes).
Do they have the same capacity?
Yes. Both brands list 1,024 Wh.
Can I add an extra battery?
Anker says the C1000 Gen 2 has no expansion feature. The DELTA 3 Classic product page we read does not list expansion.
Did BatteryPlaces test them?
No. We have not tested either product. This page compares the specifications each brand publishes.
None of the links on this page are affiliate links yet.